Fall tennis takes district championship

The Lindale High School fall tennis team advances to bi-district action Oct. 26 after knocking off Wills Point to capture the district championship Oct. 5.

This is the first time the team has taken the district crown since 2011. The team is now ranked No. 9 in state.

Team members include Jacey King, Taegan Michel, Hope Nelms, Emily Huber, Bailee Lane, Abigail Van Andel,  Brooklyn Gilliland, Callie Little, Taylor Crawford, Bailey Thorne, Jared Maeker, Andre Samaraweera, Emilio Rodriguez, Hunter Graham, Taegan Terry, Hayden Harry, Soren Peterson, and Silas Dutton.

Head coach for the team is Randal Namanny. He is assisted by Derrick Rogers and Ike Anders.